Planning Commission


  • Meets on the first and third Monday of each month at 7:30 p.m.
  • Via Zoom and Dial-In; see agendas for meeting access information
  • Sign up for 'Notify Me' to receive agendas and meeting access info.

Agendas & Minutes

A Citizens Guide to Planning Commission Meetings


Position Name Appointed Term Exp.
       1 Vacant    
       2 Steve Smith 12/11/2017 12/31/2021
       3 Jolyon Johnson, Chair 10/14/2019 12/31/2023
       4 Darrell Lambert 07/13/2020 07/13/2024
       5 Luke Marusiak 01/27/2020 12/31/2024
       6 Muhammad Shakil 12/11/2017 12/31/2021
       7 David Goodman 01/27/2020 12/31/2024
       * Mayor Larson
​*non voting member

City Council Liaison

Council Member Katherine Ross

Staff Liaison

Gwyn Berry
Planning Technician


The Planning Commission consists of seven members, including two ex officio members, appointed by the Mayor to four-year terms. 


The role of the Planning Commission is to make recommendations to the City Council, and on some issues, make decisions on land use issues such as zoning.  The principle guide to making land use decisions in Snoqualmie is the Comprehensive Plan of the City and Zoning Ordinance.